It’s been a while…

It has been a long time since I have made a posting here.  This blog is several years old now, and I have had a lot of visitors.  Thank you to all who have visited the blog.  Over the years I have gotten a lot of comments, some good, many bad.  I am amazed at how rude people are in the world in which we live.  I know in my experiences working in the funeral home, it was my co-workers who were some of the most hateful people I had ever met and have never met people as hateful since I left that job.  So it does not surprise me to have some rude comments on this site every now and again.

I am simply a guy who worked in a funeral home for a brief time in my life.  I am not an expert in any way on the practices of the funeral business, but I do know what I experienced while working behind the scenes” of a funeral home corporation in a large U.S. city.

For the most part, I have respect for funeral directors and those who work in this industry, however I also have seen a side of the business that is less than respectable.  It is a business.  There is money to be made, and lots of it.  Some are in the business of helping people, and many are in the business of getting rich.  Unfortunately burial and funeral services are something we all encounter at some point in life.  It is never fun, and is far from pleasant.

I would like to say “thank you” to all of those working the funeral care industry who work hard to help grieving families and friends.

~ by claytonguiltner on July 24, 2010.

5 Responses to “It’s been a while…”

  1. I went looking for information after finding my mom – who had chronic illness and who lived with my family and me – passed away in her room. I can’t imagine why some people would be rude as I find your blog to be informative and insightful. I appreciate that you’ve taken the time to explain an industry that everyone relies on but usually knows very little about. Thank you for your efforts and please keep posting!

  2. Hi i had a question ……i lost a dear friend a couple of days ago and they say that he lost his face in his car accident and was wondering is the morgue or funneral home makes one to put on him?

  3. Your stories are enjoyable and interesting to read thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us!

  4. I feel you are a caring and sensitive person who just tells it like it is. Thanks for sharing

  5. Hello, I thoroughly enjoy your blog! I’ve always been interested in funeral homes and such, and this is a very interesting way to learn about it! Thanks for posting! There are several questions Id like to ask… If you have a kik messenger my user name is Callmecaylen

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

